Sounders FC 2014 Schedule Announced by MLS

Sounders FC 2014 Schedule Announced by MLS

All Three Portland Matches among 13 National Telecasts

RENTON, WASH. – The Seattle Sounders FC 2014 regular season schedule was announced today by Major League Soccer, including 13 matches that have been selected to be televised nationally by ESPN or NBC.

March to Soccer Opening Match will be played in Seattle on March 8 as Sounders FC hosts Sporting Kansas City on NBC Sports Network. Three of the first four matches will be played at CenturyLink Field and the first four opponents are Eastern Conference teams.

Seattle’s first Cascadia Cup match of the season is at Portland on April 5 and Sounders FC will play four of six derby matches on the road. The first home Cascadia Cup match is against the Timbers on July 13 and Seattle will host the Vancouver Whitecaps FC on October 10. All three games against Portland will be nationally televised.

Two Sounders FC matches will be televised over-the-air on NBC when the team visits the New York Red Bulls on September 20 and hosts the LA Galaxy in the regular-season finale on October 25. Seattle will play Los Angeles in the final two games of the regular season.

Seattle will face fellow Western Conference opponents three times and Eastern Conference clubs once. The Colorado Rapids, LA Galaxy, Real Salt Lake and San Jose Earthquakes will each visit CenturyLink Field twice while Chivas USA, FC Dallas, Portland and Vancouver will play just once in Seattle.

Eleven of the 17 home matches will be played on Saturday. Seattle will also play two games each on Sunday, Wednesday and Friday. MLS will take a two-week break from June 12 to June 24 for the group phase of the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

The first road trip of the season is to Montreal on March 22. Sounders FC has a three-game road trip from April 5 to April 19 and a four-game road trip from June 11 to July 5. There will be five-straight nationally televised matches from July 13 to August 16.

Sounders FC season ticket memberships start at just $414 per seat. Tickets can be purchased by clicking here or by phoning 1-877-MLS-GOAL.

2014 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT, TIME (PT), NATIONAL TELEVISON

Sat. March 8 Sporting Kansas City,  12:00 p.m., NBC Sports Network

Sat. March 15 Toronto FC,   1:30 p.m.

Sat. March 22 at Montreal Impact,  1:00 p.m.

Sat. March 29 Columbus Crew,   7:00 p.m.

Sat. April 5 at Portland,   12:00 p.m., NBC Sports Network

Sat. April 12 at FC Dallas,   5:30 p.m.

Sat. April 19 at Chivas USA,   7:30 p.m.

Sat. April 26 Colorado Rapids,  1:00 p.m.

Sat. May 3 Philadelphia Union,  7:00 p.m.

Wed. May 7 FC Dallas,   7:00 p.m.

Sun. May 11 at New England Revolution, 3:00 p.m.

Sat. May 17 San Jose Earthquakes,  7:00 p.m.

Sat. May 24 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC, 4:00 p.m.

Sat. May 31 Real Salt Lake,   1:00 p.m.

Sat. June 7 at Chicago Fire,   5:30 p.m.

Sat. June 28 at DC United,   4:00 p.m.

Sat. July 5 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. July 13 Portland Timbers,  7:00 p.m., ESPN2

Sat. July 26 LA Galaxy,   7:00 p.m.,  ESPN2

Sat. August 2 at San Jose Earthquakes, 7:30 p.m., NBC Sports Network

Sun. August 10 Houston Dynamo,  7:30 p.m., ESPN2

Sat. August 16 at Real Salt Lake,  11:30 a.m., NBC Sports Network

Wed. August 20 San Jose Earthquakes,  7:00 p.m.

Sun. August 24 at Portland Timbers,  2:00 p.m., ESPN2

Sat. August 30 Colorado Rapids, 1:00 p.m.

Wed. September 3 at Chivas USA,   7:30 p.m.

Fri. September 12 Real Salt Lake, 7:30 p.m., NBC Sports Network

Sat. September 20 at New York Red Bulls,  4:30 p.m., NBC

Wed. September 24 at FC Dallas, 6:00 p.m.

Sat. September 27 Chivas USA, 1:00 p.m.

Sun. October 5 at Colorado Rapids, 12:00 p.m.

Fri. October 10 Vancouver Whitecaps FC, 7:00 p.m., NBC Sports Network

Sun. October 19 at LA Galaxy, 5:30 p.m., ESPN

Sat. October 25 LA Galaxy, 12:00 p.m., NBC

Topics: