Sounders FC Announces 2014 Broadcast Schedule

Seattle confirms start times for nine matches

RENTON, WASH. – Seattle Sounders FC announced its complete broadcast schedule for the 2014 MLS regular season. Q13 FOX (KCPQ-Ch. 13) and JOEtv (KZJO-Ch. 22, cable 10), the Official Over The Air Television Partners of Sounders FC, will broadcast 21 regular season matches live in HD. The remaining 13 matches will be televised nationally by ESPN or NBC.

The start time for Seattle’s match against Toronto FC on March 15 has been moved to 1:30 p.m. PT. Kickoff was originally scheduled for 7 p.m. PT. The match will be aired by Q13 FOX exclusively in Western Washington, marking the station’s first Sounders FC match broadcast. NBC Sports Network will air the match nationally outside of Western Washington, and the match will be shown on TSN and RDS2 in Canada.

In addition, Sounders FC confirmed start times for eight regular season matches. The match at San Jose on August 2 will kick off at 7:30 p.m. PT on NBC Sports Network. The home matches against Real Salt Lake on May 24 and Chivas USA on September 27 are set for 1 p.m. PT. The kickoff time for the home match against the LA Galaxy on July 26 has been changed to 7 p.m. PT on ESPN2.

Sounders FC also confirmed the kickoff times for both the away matches against the Vancouver Whitecaps FC as well as both home matches against the Colorado Rapids.

During the 2014 MLS season, Q13 FOX will produce and air two 30-minute Sounders FC specials. In addition, Sounders FC will be featured in a weekly segment at the conclusion of Q It Up Sports on Friday nights throughout the season. Q13 FOX and JOEtv are also the Official Over The Air Television Partners of the Seattle Seahawks.

The March to Soccer Opening Match will be played in Seattle on March 8 as Sounders FC hosts the 2013 MLS Cup finalists Sporting Kansas City on NBC Sports Network, kicking off the league's 19th season. Two Sounders FC matches will be televised over-the-air on NBC when the team visits the New York Red Bulls on September 20 and hosts the LA Galaxy in the regular-season finale on October 25.

A limited number of season ticket memberships are still available. Single match tickets are also on sale now. Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.SoundersFC.com or by phoning 1-877-MLS-GOAL.

2014 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC BROADCAST SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME (PT) TELEVISON
Sat. March 8 Sporting Kansas City 12:00 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Sat. March 15 Toronto FC 1:30 p.m. Q13 FOX/NBCSN
Sat. March 22 at Montreal Impact 1:00 p.m. Q13 FOX
Sat. March 29 Columbus Crew 7:00 p.m. Q13 FOX
Sat. April 5 at Portland 12:00 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Sat. April 12 at FC Dallas 5:30 p.m. JOEtv
Sat. April 19 at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. JOEtv
Sat. April 26 Colorado Rapids 1:00 p.m. Q13 FOX
Sat. May 3 Philadelphia Union 7:00 p.m. Q13 FOX
Wed. May 7 FC Dallas 7:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sun. May 11 at New England Revolution 3:00 p.m. Q13 FOX
Sat. May 17 San Jose Earthquakes 7:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sat. May 24 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 4:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sat. May 31 Real Salt Lake 1:00 p.m. Q13 FOX
Sat. June 7 at Chicago Fire 5:30 p.m. JOEtv
Sat. June 28 at DC United 4:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sat. July 5 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sun. July 13 Portland Timbers 7:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sat. July 26 LA Galaxy 7:00 p.m. ESPN2 (UPDATE: Match moved to July 28th)
Sat. August 2 at San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Sun. August 10 Houston Dynamo 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Sat. August 16 at Real Salt Lake 11:30 a.m. NBC Sports Network
Wed. August 20 San Jose Earthquakes 7:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sun. August 24 at Portland Timbers 2:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sat. August 30 Colorado Rapids 1:00 p.m. Q13 FOX
Wed. September 3 at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. JOEtv
Fri. September 12 Real Salt Lake 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Sat. September 20 at New York Red Bulls 11:30 a.m. NBC
Wed. September 24 at FC Dallas 6:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sat. September 27 Chivas USA 1:00 p.m. JOEtv
Sun. October 5 at Colorado Rapids 12:00 p.m. JOEtv
Fri. October 10 Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Sun. October 19 at LA Galaxy 5:30 p.m. ESPN
Sat. October 25 LA Galaxy 12:00 p.m. NBC

Topics: