Cascadia Guide

2016 Cascadia Cup Standings

  Points Win Loss Draw
Seattle Sounders FC 0 0 1 0
Vancouver Whitecaps FC 6 2 1 0
Portland Timbers 3 1 1 0

Each year, Seattle Sounders FC, Vancouver Whitecaps FC and the Portland Timbers participate in the Cascadia Cup, a regional competition between Pacific Northwest soccer clubs that crowns the side with the greatest number of points earned in Cascadia fixtures. It was founded in 2004 – when all three clubs were members of the USL First Division – by the largest supporters groups of the three Pacific Northwest clubs: the Emerald City Supporters, Timbers Army and Vancouver Southsiders. However, the rivalry between the three Pacific Northwest soccer clubs runs more than four decades deep, originating in the NASL in the 1970s.

The Sounders participated from 2004-2008 and rejoined the competition in 2011 after Vancouver and Portland joined MLS. Seattle has captured the cup four times, twice in USL (2006, 2007) and twice in MLS (2011, 2015).

Upcoming Cascadia Matches