Seattle Sounders forward Clint Dempsey will appear in his third straight AT&T MLS All-Star Game this month in San Jose after being named to the 26-man gameday roster on Sunday.

Dempsey was one of 13 players added to the MLS All-Star roster by head coach Dominic Kinnear after the  All-Star Fan XI was unveiled last week. MLS Commissioner Don Garber also unveiled his two commissioner’s picks on Sunday to round out the roster.

The MLS All-Stars will take on English club Arsenal FC in the annual summer showcase at Avaya Stadium in San Jose, Calif. on July 28 at 4:30 p.m. PT, live on ESPN, UniMás, UDN, TSN, and RDS.

Dempsey has scored three goals and added an assist in 12 appearances for the Sounders this season. He missed five games while on duty with the U.S. national team at the Copa America Centenario last month, and scored three goals during his time with the USMNT.

Dempsey also represented the Sounders in the 2014 All-Star Game against Bayern Munich and in 2015 against Tottenham, and suited up as member of the New England Revolution in 2005. He was selected for the 2004 game against Fulham but skipped the match due to injury.

Sounders youngsters Jordan Morris and Aaron Kovar will also compete in the annual Chipotle Homegrown Game on July 27.

All eleven players named to the All-Star Fan XI, nominated by media and selected by fans, were named to the Gameday Roster including: Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Keegan Rosenberry (Philadelphia Union), Kaká (Orlando City SC), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Andrea Pirlo (New York City FC), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Didier Drogba (Montreal Impact), Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), and David Villa (New York City FC – AT&T/EA SPORTS™ “More Than a Vote” Challenge).

Joining the Fan XI are 13 additional league standouts: Dempsey, goalkeeper David Bingham (San Jose Earthquakes), defenders Brandon Vincent (Chicago Fire), Liam Ridgewell (Portland Timbers), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Kendall Waston (Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Andrew Farrell (New England Revolution), midfielders Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC), Sacha Kljestan (New York Red Bulls), and forwards Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), Cyle Larin (Orlando City SC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes).

 Rounding out the roster are the two commissioner’s picks, midfielders Mauro Diaz (FC Dallas) and Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake).
2016 MLS All-Star Game Roster by Position

Goalkeeper:David Bingham (San Jose Earthquakes), Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union)

Defenders: Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Andrew Farrell (New England Revolution), Liam Ridgewell (Portland Timbers), Keegan Rosenberry (Philadelphia Union), Brandon Vincent (Chicago Fire), Kendall Waston (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Mauro Diaz (FC Dallas), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids),  Kaká (Orlando City SC), Sacha Kljestan (New York Red Bulls), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Andrea Pirlo (New York City FC), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC)

Forwards:Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC), Didier Drogba (Montreal Impact), Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Cyle Larin (Orlando City SC), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), David Villa (New York City FC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)



Check out our Holiday Gift Guide to find the perfect present for the holidays. Our Gift Guide includes our new Holiday Gift Cards for our ticket products.



You're not just watching a soccer match when you come to a Sounders game, you're getting the whole matchday experience. Join the Sounders Family.