Meet the players competing in the 2018 eMLS Cup

Nineteen MLS clubs have joined the burgeoning gaming space, announcing their representative for the recently announced EA Sports FIFA 18 gaming league, eMLS, and in FIFA tournaments around the world. 

The 19 MLS clubs committed to participating in eMLS in 2018 are: Chicago Fire, Colorado Rapids, Columbus Crew SC, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, LA Galaxy, Minnesota United FC, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York City FC, New York Red Bulls, Orlando City SC, Philadelphia Union, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders FC, Sporting Kansas City, Toronto FC and Vancouver Whitecaps FC.

The first eMLS Cup will take place this April at PAX East in Boston, with the winner earning an automatic berth in the EA Sports FIFA 18 Global Series Playoff and a chance to become the FIFA 18 World Champion at the FIFA eWorld Cup 18 in August.

Jason "Flickify" Flick is a Seattle native who has been playing FIFA for more than a decade and rooting for the Seattle Sounders since they were founded as an MLS team. You can check out the rest of his competition here.