Jordan Morris earns his first two US National Caps Image

Jordan Morris Called in by U.S. U-20 MNT

RENTON, Wash. - Sounders FC Academy forward Jordan Morris has been called in by the U.S. Under-20 National Team for the Toulon Tournament from May 28-June 8. 

Morris, an 18-year-old forward for the Sounders FC Academy U-18 team, will join the U.S. U-20 team for the 2013 Toulon Tournament from May 28-June 8 in Toulon, France. Morris is one of three current registered Academy players on the roster.

The 2012 Gatorade Washington State Player of the Year and Stanford University commit, Morris earned his first call-up on April 22 for training camp in Carson, Calif. With two games remaining in the 2012-13 USSDA Academy Season, Morris ranks second in the country with 24 goals scored to go along with 13 assists.

The tournament is the USA's final game preparation for the 2013 FIFA U-20 World Cup, which runs June 21-July 13 in Turkey. The 41st edition of the Toulon Tournament features 10 countries placed in two five-team groups. The USA is in Group A with Colombia, Congo DR, South Korea and host France. Group B includes Belgium, Brazil, Mexico, Nigeria and Portugal.

The U.S. opens the tournament against France on Tuesday, May 28, at Stade Léo-Lagrange in Toulon. Kickoff is set for 7:30 p.m. local (1:30 p.m. ET). The group stage features four games, after which the group winners face each other in the championship match and the group runners-up meet in the third-place game. Both matches take place on Saturday, June 8.

The USA's U-20 World Cup games will be broadcast on ESPN Networks. Fans can also follow the action on's Match Tracker and on Twitter @ussoccer_ynt.

Roster by Position

GOALKEEPERS (2): Cody Cropper (Southampton FC; Maple Grove, Minn.), Kendall McIntosh (Santa Clara; Santa Rosa, Calif.)

DEFENDERS (7): Eric Miller (Creighton; Woodbury, Minn.), Juan Pablo Ocegueda (C.D. Guadalajara; Riverside, Calif.), Shane O'Neill (Colorado Rapids; Boulder, Colo.), Jeffrey Payeras (C.S.D. Municipal; Hawthorne, Calif.), Caleb Stanko (SC Freiburg; Holly, Mich.), Oscar Sorto (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.), Javan Torre (UCLA; Santa Monica, Calif.)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas; Plano, Texas), Marlon Hairston (Louisville; Jackson, Miss.), Benji Joya (Santos Laguna; San Jose, Calif.), Mikey Lopez (Sporting Kansas City; Mission, Texas), Collin Martin (Wake Forest; Chevy Chase, Md.), Dillon Serna (Colorado Rapids; Brighton, Colo.), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew; Gahanna, Ohio)

FORWARDS (6): Daniel Cuevas (Santos Laguna; Sacramento, Calif.), Daniel Garcia (North Carolina; Dallas, Texas), Alonso Hernandez (C.F. Monterrey; El Paso, Texas), Alfred Koroma (Akron; Southlake, Texas), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders Academy; Mercer Island, Wash.), Victor Pineda (Chicago Fire; Bolingbrook, Ill.)