Brad Evans and DeAndre Yedlin Called Into US National Team Image

Brad Evans and DeAndre Yedlin Called Into U.S. National Team

RENTON, Wash. – Seattle Sounders FC midfielder Brad Evans and defender DeAndre Yedlin have been called into the U.S. National Team for the team’s January camp from January 6 to February 1.

The 26-player roster will report to the national team camp on January 6 at the StubHub Center in Carson, Calif. A 23-player group will then train in Sao Paulo, Brazil, from January 13-25, returning to California on January 26.
The camp culminates with a friendly against the Korea Republic on February 1. Kickoff at the StubHub Center is set for 2 p.m. PT, and the match will be broadcast live on ESPN2, WatchESPN and UniMas.

Evans, 28, has 16 caps and one goal for the United States. He earned a career-high 10 caps and nine starts in 2013, and scored the latest game-winner in USMNT qualifying history at Jamaica on June 7.

Yedlin, 20, has received his first call-up to the senior team. He started three matches for the United States in the 2013 FIFA U-20 World Cup in Turkey, falling to Spain and Ghana while earning a draw against France.

GOALKEEPERS (4): Tally Hall (Houston Dynamo), Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Sean Johnson (Chicago Fire), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

DEFENDERS (10): Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders FC), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Clarence Goodson (San Jose Earthquakes), Michael Harrington (Portland Timbers), Chris Klute (Colorado Rapids), Chance Myers (Sporting Kansas City), Shane O’Neill (Colorado Rapids), Seth Sinovic (Sporting Kansas City), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders FC)

MIDFIELDERS (8): Eric Alexander (New York Red Bulls), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City), Luis Gil (Real Salt Lake), Dax McCarty (New York Red Bulls), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

FORWARDS (4): Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Eddie Johnson (D.C. United), Mike Magee (Chicago Fire), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)